top of page

Easy, one pan Spicy Ground Turkey and Cabbage

Sometimes I want to make an easy lunch or dinner but one that is also filling. Spicy ground turkey and cabbage is both. Everything is cooked in one pan so clean up is fast and easy. I start cleaning and chopping the cabbage while the ground turkey is cooking so I can have everything ready to put in the pan when the ground turkey is done cooking. I use quite a bit of red pepper flakes, but you can use any amount you like. You can also change any of the vegetables, I do not always use the same vegetables when I make it. To make clean up quick, I clean the cutting board and knife while everything is cooking together.

This recipe is one of the easiest I have ever made but it tastes so good. I love one pan recipes, clean up is so easy!

Once everything is in the pan, stir it to combine everything, then just let it cook! I stir it again occasionally since the cabbage shrinks up and I want to make sure everything cooks evenly.

 

Spicy Ground Turkey and Cabbage

Ingredients

  • 1 lb lean ground turkey

  • 1/2 head cabbage, cut

  • 1/2 head cauliflower, cut into large pieces

  • 4 carrots, diced

  • 2 stalks celery, diced

  • 12 white mushrooms, quartered

  • 1 small onion, diced

  • 1 14.5 oz can petite diced tomatoes

  • 1 Tbsp red pepper flakes

  • 1 Tbsp minced garlic

  • 1 tsp black pepper

Directions

  1. Cook diced onions in pan for 3 minutes, you can add oil if you want.

  2. Add ground turkey to pan, cook for 8 minutes or until no longer pink.

  3. While turkey is cooking, clean and chop vegetables.

  4. When turkey is done, add the rest of ingredients to the pan and cook for 12 minutes, or until vegetables are tender. Stir occasionally.

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page