top of page

Low Carb Skillet Pizza

Low carb skillet pizza gives you all the great flavors of pizza, with not all the carbs! Cheese is my favorite part of pizza so this one is perfect for me. It is cheesy and delicious and best of all, easy to make!

This pizza really helps with my pizza cravings, I also love fathead pizza, but there is a little less work with this one so I can make it when I am in a hurry. The great thing about this pizza is, as long as you have cheese, you can have pizza. You can put any toppings you want on it, or none at all. I love it both ways. You can also add sauce or ricotta cheese if you like. Ricotta cheese is one of my favorite pizza toppings so I usually have some.

You can also use a variety of cheeses, my favorite combination is mozzarella, cheddar and parmesan. That has the most "pizza" taste to me, but you can use any that you want!

The trick to this pizza is, slide it out of the pan when you are done, onto a flat surface, like a cutting board. Then you have to let it sit for at least 5 minutes so it can start to cool and not be floppy. Then you can pick it up and eat it like regular pizza! The picture below shows how nice and firm it gets after it sits for a few minutes, plus this gives it a chance to cool down. I have had more than my fair share of mouth burns because of hot cheese!

 

Low Carb

Skillet Pizza

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups mozzarella cheese, grated

  • 1/4 cup cheddar cheese, grated

  • 2 TBSP parmesan cheese

  • 1 tsp garlic salt

  • Toppings- anything you want

  • Sauce, optional

  • Ricotta cheese, optional

  • Red pepper flakes, optional

Directions

  1. Heat large pan on medium heat

  2. Add cheese to pan

  3. Top with garlic salt evenly

  4. Add toppings

  5. Cook about 8 minutes, or until bottom of cheese is golden brown

  6. Slide out of pan onto cutting board, let rest at least 5 minutes

  7. Slice and enjoy!

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page