top of page

Red, White and Blue Fruit and Yogurt Bowl

This yogurt bowl is perfect for Fourth of July parties! It is very festive looking and it tastes delicious! Another bonus is, it only takes minutes to make. I love food that is fast, delicious and healthy!

To make this fruit bowl, the first step is to clean all the fruit. I rinsed the strawberries and blueberries then I cut the tops off the strawberries. Next, I sliced the strawberries up into smaller pieces and placed them in a bowl.

I used a fork to smash the strawberries against the side of the bowl so some of their juices would come out. I did not smash all the strawberries, only about half, some were left in little pieces.

Next I mixed the strawberries with some yogurt and then put it in the bowl I was using to layer the fruit and yogurt.

Next I put a layer of plain vanilla yogurt for the white part of the red, white and blue. Then, in a separate bowl, I mixed blueberries with yogurt for the blue part. I put that mixture on top of the vanilla layer. Next I put some sliced strawberries and whole blueberries on top. If you are not going to eat right away, refrigerate! You can also add granola to the bowl when you are serving it, if you desire.

Red, White and Blue Fruit and Yogurt Bowl

Ingredients

  • 32 oz vanilla yogurt, regular, low-fat or greek

  • 1/2 lb strawberries

  • 6 oz blueberries

  • Granola (optional)

Directions

  1. Clean and rinse strawberries and blueberries. Cut tops off strawberries and slice into smaller pieces

  2. Put strawberries into a bowl and smash about half of them with a fork, enough to create some juices

  3. Add 1/3 of the yogurt to the strawberries, put into serving bowl

  4. Add 1/3 plain yogurt on top of strawberry layer

  5. Combine blueberries and remainder of yogurt in a separate bowl, then top the yogurt layer

  6. Top the bowl with sliced strawberries and blueberries

  7. If serving immediately, you may add granola, if not, refrigerate

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page