top of page

French Bread Pizza

Pizza Friday is pretty much my favorite day of the week. I love pizza. Especially when I make it at home so it is exactly how I want it. I like my crust extra crunchy and my cheese bubbly. I also like to use extra cheese, cheese is my favorite food! I like most cheeses, I cannot say all, because there are definitely some cheeses that I do not like. My favorite for pizza is mozzarella and cheddar. They are perfect together.

For toppings, I love spicy sausage, mushroom, onion and pepperoni. I also love cheesy garlic pizza. And do not forget ham and pineapple. Or chicken and broccoli. Or chicken and pineapple. Okay, this list could go on for quite a while, I like many kinds of pizza. The only ingredient I do not like on my pizza is green peppers. For this post, I am going to have recipes for a spicy sausage, onion and pepperoni pizza with a red sauce and also a garlic butter cheese pizza. I love them both. So so so much. Good thing it is pizza Friday!

This pizza can be very inexpensive to make, I get french bread loaves that are only $1. I always have cheese in my refrigerator, of course! I also usually have sausage and pepperoni so I can always make pizza. It is important to always have pizza ingredients. Sometimes I add mushrooms or black olives to the sausage and pepperoni pizza. I always add onions. I love onions on pizza, they bring an extra deliciousness that I have to have. You could add any vegetables or other meats to either pizza, my kids won't let me put anything on the cheese pizza, which I am actually okay with because it has so much flavor with the garlic butter. But really, these pizzas are big enough that everyone can claim a section and make it there own. I usually use leftover spaghetti sauce for the red sauce so it has hamburger on it too. It is just delicious. There is nothing else I can really say!

See?!?!?! They are both just so perfect. They are both so crunchy and cheesy, you just cannot go wrong with either!

French Bread Pizza

Ingredients

  • 1 loaf French Bread, split

  • 1/2 lb spicy sausage (I use Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage)

  • 16 pepperoni

  • 1 cup pizza/spaghetti sauce

  • 1 cup chopped onions

  • 1/4 cup butter

  • 1 TBSP minced garlic

  • 3 cups cheddar cheese, grated

  • 3 cups mozzarella cheese, grated

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

  2. Line pan with foil, place both sides of bread on pan

  3. On one side of bread, place spaghetti sauce, pepperoni, sausage, onion and half the cheese

  4. Heat the butter and garlic in a pan, then put on the other piece of bread. Top with the rest of the cheese

  5. Put in oven for about 25 minutes, until cheese is browning and bubbly

  6. Let sit for 10 -15 minutes before serving

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page