top of page

Parmesan Mushrooms

Parmesan mushrooms make the perfect side for any meal. They are easy to make and they taste delicious. I could eat mushrooms everyday of my life, especially when they are covered in Parmesan cheese.

Parmesan cheese is very flavorful so you do not have to use much. That makes this recipe pretty healthy, it is mostly just mushrooms, with a little sprinkle of cheese. I cook my mushrooms in water so no oil is used either.

I usually buy my mushrooms in bulk, that way I always have some. They are a quick and healthy side dish for any meal. Plus they taste great on burgers or in omelets so I have plenty of options with them. I also buy my Parmesan cheese in bulk. I have found that I really like it. I love to make salads with it. Just a couple of pinches of it gives the salad so much flavor. I also love it on pizza and pastas. One of the easiest meals to make is Parmesan pasta. Sometimes I buy it shredded and other times I get a block so I can shred it myself. I will have to post a recipe for that soon also, stay tuned!

Parmesan Mushrooms

Ingredients

  • 1 lb mushrooms, I use white mushroom usually

  • 1 TBSP minced garlic

  • 1/4 cup finely chopped onions

  • 2 tsp seasoning salt

  • 2 tsp black pepper

  • 2 TBSP shredded Parmesan cheese

Directions

  1. Put mushrooms in a pan, cover with water, add everything but the cheese

  2. Let cook about 10 minutes, or until fork tender

  3. Remove from water, place on paper towels to remove excess moisture

  4. Sprinkle Parmesan cheese on, let melt for a minute or two, enjoy!

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page