top of page

English Muffin Pizzas

English muffin pizzas are one of my families favorite meals. I love them because not only do they taste delicious, but everyone can pick their own toppings and make their own! Usually at least one person does not like something about dinner, but with this, they will love it because they create it themselves. Plus they are so easy! And, if you put foil on your pizza pan you won't have to scrap the burnt cheese off the pan. If you forget the foil, like I often do, just soak your pan in hot, soapy water and the cheese will soften up and come off without having to scrub it.

In my house, pizza is a favorite meal. But it usually means making several pizzas so everyone has what they like. That can be very time consuming. But with english muffin pizzas it fast and easy. Plus they do not take long to cook since they are little. Another bonus, they make great leftovers. I always make extra for a quick lunch or dinner the next day.

This pizza is also good to make people in your house like their crust different. I like mine extra crunchy but my daughter likes hers softer. I can take hers out before mine since they are separate and everyone is happy!

I do not have an actual recipe for english muffin pizzas, that is how easy

they are. I simply split an english muffin, add a sauce, toppings and cheese. We usually use either a basic red spaghetti sauce or a garlicky alfredo for sauce. If I have leftover spaghetti sauce with meat, we use that too. Toppings have endless choices, some of our favorites are

  • pepperoni, spicy sausage, mushrooms and onions

  • pepperoni and pineapple

  • sausage, olives and onions

  • chicken and pineapple

  • chicken and broccoli

  • plain cheese

  • mushrooms, zucchini, onions and pineapple

  • sliced chicken sausage, mushrooms, and onions

  • BBQ chicken, onions, pineapple and extra bbq sauce

  • olives

  • pepperoni, sausage, onions, mushrooms, and green peppers

  • chicken, mushrooms, olives and onions

  • chicken, bacon and onions

  • salami, pepperoni, sausage

  • bacon, sausage, pepperoni, onions

  • Canadian bacon, pineapple

  • Canadian bacon, pepperoni, sausage, salami, onions, mushrooms, bacon, olives (our version of a combo pizza)

  • Any leftover meat we have, chicken, ground beef/turkey/chicken, steak

For cheeses we usually have cheddar and mozzarella, but ricotta is also a favorite! I love to put small spoonfuls of ricotta on a pizza, it brings such wonderful flavor!

My kids love when we have english muffin pizzas because they can help do everything. We usually prep our toppings in the morning, we cook sausage, grate cheese, chop onions, and do anything else that can be done early. We do not have to spend a lot of time making dinner this way, which is helpful since my kids go from fine to starving within minutes.

I cook them at 350 degrees, for about 15 minutes, or until the tops start turning brown. I did not get a picture of our last batch cooked because they disappeared too fast, they really are that good!

These pizzas are great by themselves, but if you are like me and have to have your veggies for dinner, try my green beans and carrots, roasted veggies or parmesan mushrooms!

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page