top of page

Homemade Whipped Cream

I love whipped cream. It is my favorite dessert. And yes, sometimes I eat just whipped cream. Or I add some peanut butter in it if I am feeling fancy, with a little chocolate sauce on top. Sometimes I use graham crackers to dip in it, other times I just use a spoon. I add whipped cream to most of my desserts - brownies, cookies, cookie bars, ice cream, fruit, pies, cake, cupcakes, anything really. The dessert is just a vessel for my mound of whipped cream.

I decided to start making my own so I know what goes into it, and also because I love vanilla and I can add extra vanilla to my homemade whipped cream. That makes me very happy. I can also lick the bowl, which makes me even happier!

This is a simple recipe, there not a lot of ingredients, just heavy cream, sugar and vanilla. You simply add the ingredients to your mixer bowl, turn it on and wait for it to thicken. Peaks will start to form once it is thickened and you are done!

This recipe is great with brownies, I will be posting my Reeses peanut butter cup brownie recipe soon, until then, try it with our berry pie or chocolate chip oatmeal bars.

You can cut this recipe in half easily, I make a full batch each time because everyone in my family loves it, and it lasts several days in the refrigerator, but only if you hide it, otherwise it will be gone!

Homemade Whipped Cream

Ingredients

  • 2 cups heavy whipping cream

  • 1/4 cup sugar

  • 1 tsp Vanilla

Directions

  1. Add all ingredients to mixer bowl

  2. Start mixer bowl on low until all ingredients are combined, then increase speed to high

  3. Mix for about 2 minutes, or until peaks form

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page