top of page

Best Ever Grilled Chicken

I love to barbecue. It is so delicious and easy! You can cook your meat and vegetables on the grill. I love that. This chicken recipe is my favorite. It is basic but it has the best flavor ever! It goes good with anything, baked potatoes, fried potatoes, macaroni and cheese, it is even delicious in fettuccine Alfredo! It also makes great leftovers. You can eat it plain, in a salad, makes sandwiches or mix it with some pasta. We always cook extra so that we can have at least a few meals out of it.

I buy either boneless skinless chicken breasts or bone in. This recipe is also good with chicken legs and chicken thighs, just cook them longer. I also use the same seasoning on pork and beef. I use Johnny's seasoning on most things I cook, I just love it! It even goes good on popcorn, I know that sounds weird, but try it, it is delicious! Besides Johnny's, I use garlic powder and onion powder. I just sprinkle some on each chicken breast, I do not like too much seasoning but I definitely want to taste it.

The trick to bbq'ing is to not move your meat too much. I only flip my chicken once, the same goes for hamburgers and steak. When I cook vegetables in foil, I put them on the grill and then I do not move them again. If you move them, you run the risk of puncturing the foil and then it will not cook right. You want the foil to be closed tightly so that the steam can cook your vegetables.

This recipe goes great with mac and cheese, roasted veggies, and garden green beans. I will also have a great recipe for packet veggies soon! ***Update*** Here is the link for the foil potato and vegetable packets!

Grilled Chicken Breast

Ingredients

  • 4 chicken breasts

  • seasoning salt, I use Johnnys

  • garlic powder

  • onion powder

Directions

  1. Put chicken on a cutting board

  2. Season with all seasonings, both sides

  3. Heat grill to medium, make sure grill is clean

  4. Put chicken on grill

  5. Turn after 6 minutes, unless it has a bone, cook for about 10 minutes

  6. Cook another 4 minutes, check temperature, should be 165 degrees, if it has a bone, cook for another 6 minutes and check temperature

  7. Take off grill when done, let sit for at least 10 minutes before cutting

Save

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page