top of page

WIP Wednesdays! The Weasley Blanket Part 3!


It’s Wednesday again! And I’m still working on that Weasley blanket.

Over the past 7 days, I finished column D, and I’m 2 squares into column E. Which means I’m almost to the halfway point!! Once column E is completed, the blocking of the squares will begin, starting with completed column A. Once the squares are blocked, I’ll work on sewing them together. I feel as though it would be more motivating for me to see them come together.

I will admit, other than the color being different, and the color pattern being different, for every square, knitting in garter stitch is extremely boring. Like, I’m extremely bored. But I’ve still been getting one square done a day, at least.

I’ve also started a side project, pictured below. It’s something I’ve enjoyed making, and have made many of. Yes, another star baby blanket. I’ve been wanting to make one with these three colors and now I have an excellent excuse to do so! Hopefully you’ll be seeing it as a Finished Friday post!

There’s really not much to report this week, other than the progress. I'm still just using the pattern as a guideline for some of the squares. So I will just leave it at that. Hopefully I can gain some motivation and maybe get 2 squares done in a day once or twice! Who knows!! Happy crafting!

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page