top of page

Warm Chicken Bacon Ranch Wrap

This wrap is one of my favorite things to do with leftovers. It has leftover grilled chicken from dinner the night before and leftover bacon from breakfast. Add to that, low fat ranch, then a layer of lettuce, then purple onion and grated cheddar cheese and you have a magical meal that is done in no time! I love using leftovers for lunch, not only is it easy but it saves time. I am usually busy doing one of my million others tasks when I realize it is lunch time, so to be able to make a really good lunch in just minutes is the best thing ever.

I heat the tortilla and put the chicken and bacon in a pan for a few minutes to heat them, but you could also serve this cold. It would be an excellent item to take for a picnic! Just make sure you wrap it as tight as you can then wrap foil around it so it does not fall apart.

The best thing about making lunch at home is you can do whatever you want. I can make this wrap with leftover chicken, hamburger, steak, pork or just do veggies. It is all about what I have available and what I feel like making. I also make this wrap with cream cheese instead of ranch, or even sour cream sometimes. One time I used ricotta cheese and it was delicious! Another good thing to spread on the wrap is Laughing Cow cheese. It gives it a great creaminess but for a fraction of the calories of some other spreads. Plus, the have many flavors, my favorite is the garlic one. You can also switch the cheese, you can use an flavor you like. Cheddar is my all time favorite cheese and I always have it in the refrigerator so I use it the most. I have used white onions instead of purple, they are still good, just a little stronger. If you want, you can use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. I love love love turkey bacon! It is one of my favorite breakfast foods, because of this, we do not have a lot of leftovers of it. But it would be really good in here too.

I try to leave some room around the edges so I can roll it and have it stay, but it is so hard to not over stuff the tortilla! It has so many of my favorite things in it. Each ingredient brings it's own flavor and just adds to the wonderfulness that this wrap is. I could make it without any of the ingredients, but I have to say it was about perfect the way it was.

I had to share this picture, look at that bacon and cheese trying to escape! I told you I have a hard time not over stuffing! But to me, this is just beautiful. and delicious so I am okay with the fact that I may never have a wrap or burrito or taco close all the way.

Warm Chicken Bacon Ranch Wraps

Ingredients

  • 1/4 chicken breast, cooked and chopped, for each wrap

  • 1- 2 slices cooked and chopped bacon, for each wrap

  • 1- 2 tsp ranch, for each wrap

  • 3 TBSP cheddar cheese, for each wrap

  • 2 lettuce leaves for each wrap

  • 1 TBSP chopped purple onion

  • 1 tortilla, burrito size

Directions

  1. Put chopped chicken and bacon in a pan, heat over medium low, just until warm, about 3 minutes

  2. Heat tortilla in microwave for 15 seconds, or in pan

  3. Put tortilla on a plate, top with ranch, then lettuce, then onion, then cheese.

  4. When chicken and bacon is warm, put that on tortilla and spread out

  5. Leave one edge with about an edge of nothing but ranch, the outer 2 sides should have at least a half an inch empty, if not, just push ingredients in as you roll

  6. Start rolling from other edge, roll in sides

  7. Roll until you get to the other edge and push it together to seal it

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page