top of page

Garlic Butter Pasta

Sometimes you just want a nice, big bowl of pasta, this pasta is the perfect dinner. It has noodles, but it also has chicken and vegetables so your dinner is all in one bowl. It is easy to make and can be even easier if you use frozen vegetables and already cooked chicken. I use fresh vegetables sometimes and I use leftover chicken when I have it. I also add a little parmesan cheese to the top when it is done cooking, it finishes it off perfectly.

This meal does not take long to cook so it is perfect for nights when you do not have a lot of time. It makes excellent leftovers so make extra for lunch the next day!

I start by boiling water for the noodles and turning a pan on for the chicken. After the water is boiling, I add the noodles and a few minutes later I add the vegetables to the noodles. I put the chicken in the pan and cook for a few minutes turn it and continue to cook it. I used rotini noodles this time, but you can use any that you like, I sometimes use mini penne also, or even fettuccine noodles.

After the noodles and vegetables are done, I drain the water from them. I take the chicken out of the pan when it is cooked through and let it cook for a few minutes then I cut it into bite sized pieces.

Next I put some butter in a pan and let it melt, then I add minced garlic and let it cook for about 3 minutes, make sure you stir it and do not let the garlic burn. Add all other ingredients and stir to combine.

After I put servings in bowls, I top each bowl with a couple pinches of grated parmesan and it is ready to eat!

Try it with garlic cheese bread!

Garlic Butter Pasta

Ingredients

  • 1lb pasta, I used rotini

  • 2 chicken breasts

  • 2 cups cauliflower

  • 2 cups broccoli

  • 4 carrots, peeled and sliced thin

  • 2 cups green beans

  • 3 TBSP butter

  • 2 TBSP minced garlic

  • Parmesan cheese for topping

Directions

  1. Boil water for pasta, heat pan for chicken

  2. Add pasta to boiling water, cook for 3 - 4 minutes, add vegetables

  3. Put chicken in pan, cook until done, about 12 minutes, turning once

  4. Drain noodles and vegetables

  5. Remove chicken from pan, let cool then cut into bite sized pieces

  6. Put butter in pan, let melt then add garlic, cook for about 3 minutes, stirring frequently. Add all other ingredients, stir to combine

  7. Put in bowls, top with parmesan cheese

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page