top of page

Pizza Bombs

Pizza Bombs are another favorite for pizza Friday or any night that we want pizza. Sometimes we even make them for lunch. They are pretty easy to make, my kids like to help make them even. They are also nice when you have to make different kinds of pizza. Each bomb can be different.

I try to make the process as easy as possible, so before I get my biscuits out, I cut up the cheese, in this case I used cheddar and mozzarella, then I cut my pepperoni in half so it is easy to make a ball around. While I was cutting those, I cooked my sausage.

When I am done prepping, I open the can of biscuits, I used mini buttermilk biscuits, then I place the biscuits on a silicon cooking sheet, with a baking pan underneath. If you cannot find mini biscuits, use regular ones but cut them in half before pressing them. I press the biscuits out until they are thin, I try to keep them in a round shape or close to it. Do not take the biscuits out of the refrigerator until you are ready to use them, when they get warm they are harder to handle and rip easier.

Next, I add the slices of pepperoni, cheese and sausage, you do not want to put too much or they will not close. I cut my cheese into little chunks and used only about a half tablespoon of sausage on each. I also used one slice of pepperoni, cut in half. You could also add onions, olives, canadian bacon, pineapple, chicken, bacon, anything you would like for a pizza topping.

Next I pushed the edges of the biscuits together until they formed little balls and were sealed shut. Sometimes they do not stay all the way sealed and cheese comes out, that is okay.

Then I brush each ball with some olive oil and sprinkle a little garlic or garlic salt on top. Then they are ready for the oven!

When they are done I let them sit for a few minutes so they can cool. The insides are very hot and you do not want anyone to get burned. You also do not want all the insides to come out if you open them too early. It is hard to wait a few minutes, they smell delicious!

The insides are a bunch of gooey cheese, spicy sausage and tasty pepperoni. Like I mentioned above, you can use anything you want for the filling, anything you like on pizza, just be careful to not overfill them or you will have hard time closing them without ripping or stretching the biscuits too thin. Mine usually has a little cheese that comes out of some, which I love, I am pretty sure that is my favorite part!

 

Pizza Bombs

Ingredients

  • 1 package 7.5 oz mini biscuits

  • 10 small pieces cheddar and mozzarella cheese

  • 10 pepperoni, cut in half

  • 1/2 cup spicy sausage, cooked

  • 1 TBSP olive oil

  • garlic powder or garlic salt

  • Marinara sauce, ranch, cheese sauce or salsa for dipping, optional

Directions

  1. Cook sausage, cut pepperoni in half and slice cheese into small chunks

  2. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

  3. Place biscuits on pan, press to make thin

  4. Top with pepperoni, cheese and sausage

  5. Press edges of biscuit together, form ball

  6. Brush with olive oil

  7. Sprinkle with garlic powder or garlic salt

  8. Put in oven for 12 - 15 minutes or until slightly browned

 

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page