top of page

Easy Crockpot Pot Roast

This is one recipe that tastes so great but it is really an easy and simple recipe. You do not have to do much with it, just add everything to your crockpot and let it cook!

I use the same vegetables pretty much every time I make it, carrots, onions, garlic, potatoes and mushrooms, I love it that way, but feel free to add any additional vegetables. Sometimes I also add celery or green beans or chunks of corn on the cob.

I love to string the meat before I eat it, it is just so much fun and I love the way it tastes when I pull it apart, but you can cut it however you would like. Not everyone likes to string it.

We make gravy out of the juices for those that like gravy on their meat and potatoes. You can make a lot of gravy if you use all the juices in the crockpot, or you can just make a few cups, whatever you need.

If you cannot add the potatoes and mushrooms later, they can be cooked separately so they are done faster. You can also add the potatoes at the beginning, but they may cook too much, mine always do when I cook them for 8 hours.

It goes great with a side of garlic cheese bread!

Easy Crockpot Pot Roast

Ingredients

  • 4 lb chuck roast

  • 1/2 white onion

  • 3 TBSP minced garlic

  • 6 carrots, peeled and cut

  • 6 potatoes, cleaned

  • 1/2 lb mushrooms, cleaned

  • 1 tsp black pepper

  • 2 cups beef broth

Directions

  1. Put onions in the bottom of crockpot, top with carrots, garlic then chuck roast

  2. Season with black pepper, pour beef broth over meat

  3. Turn crockpot onto low, cook for 5 hours, add potatoes, cook one hour, add mushrooms, cook one hour

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page