top of page

Cauliflower Crust Chicken Pineapple Pizza

I am not going to try to tell you that cauliflower crust tastes like regular pizza crust, it does not. But, it does have it's own unique flavor that I love. I love cauliflower though, if you do not, this would not be for you. I eat cauliflower in pretty much any form, cooked, raw, mashed, roasted, steamed. I love it all. I have so many cauliflower recipes, I buy it in bulk fresh and I also have several bags of frozen cauliflower in my freezer, in case I run out of fresh.

This is fairly easy to make, but it does take a little work, but it is well worth the work. I love making this pizza and I make it often. I usually use chicken and some kind of veggies for toppings, I think that chicken and cauliflower go together very well. I do not put sauce on my crust, I am not a big fan of sauce and I also do not want to make the crust soggy. It does not get crunchy like a traditional pizza crust, but it firms up pretty nice. I am not sure what sauce would do to the crust though. I do make sauces for others to dip it in, either a marinara or garlic alfredo sauce.

One thing that can make making this crust easier is to buy cauliflower crumbles, then you do not have to chop them yourself or put them in your food processor. That can definitely save some time. I have used Green Giant cauliflower crumbles and it turned out excellent.

I use cheddar cheese, mozzarella and ricotta to top the pizza, it tastes perfect. I love the combination of cheeses with the cauliflower crust. You can use any cheese you want, find some creative combinations!

You can also use any toppings you would like, I have tried

pepperoni

pepperoni, sausage, onion, mushroom

mushroom, olive, onion, pineapple

ground turkey, pineapple, mushroom

They were all delicious and I will continue to try new flavors!

Cauliflower Crust Chicken Pineapple Pizza

Ingredients

  • 2 cups cauliflower, grated, chopped or food processed (or 1 bag crumbles)

  • 1 egg white

  • 1 1/2 cup shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese, divided

  • 1 cup ricotta cheese, divided

  • 1 tsp each minced garlic

  • 1 TBSP grated onion

  • ¼ tsp Italian Seasoning

  • ¼ cup flour

  • 1/2 cup cooked chicken breast

  • 1/4 cup pineapple, chopped

  • 1/2 cup cheddar cheese

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees

  2. Grate, chop or put cauliflower in food processor, you want little tiny pieces

  3. Cook in microwave for 4 minutes or until done

  4. Put cauliflower in a towel and squeeze excess water from it

  5. Put cauliflower in bowel, add 1 cup mozzarella, 1/2 cup ricotta, garlic, onion, Italian Seasoning and flour, combine, make a ball

  6. Put on silicone baking sheet or parchment paper, on top of baking sheet, pat down until thin, place in oven for 15 minutes or starting to brown

  7. Take out of oven, flip over onto another piece of silicone baking sheet or parchment paper, put back on pan, add toppings

  8. Bake about 10 more minutes or until cheese is browning and bubbly

  9. Let sit for 5 minutes before cutting

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page