top of page

Fuller House Season 2


I'm no stranger to the fine art of binge watching. I'm also a huge fan of Full House and the first season of Fuller House. I was elated when the release date for season 2 snuck up on me. Instead of waiting for months, I only endured a short wait of just a few days. This gave me plenty of time to re-watch the first season and prepare.

Season 2 was exactly what you would expect after watching season 1. Quirky, cute, and quite a few dance breaks. Cameos were still ever present, and each character had their own moment of growth.

DJ Tanner (Candace Cameron-Bure) seems to be getting louder as the episodes go on, a the tie-ins with Dancing with the Stars I don't find as exciting.

They touched on issues with cyber-bullies, tough choices, and coming-of-age lessons. It had its moments of warm-hearted interactions, and moments of hilarity that had me laughing out loud.

Now, I'm trying to give my opinion on this new season as best as I can without giving everything away. I know how sensitive the internet can be about spoilers, and I'm perfectly okay with that. People have jobs, they have things to do and can't sit and watch an entire season in one sitting. I will tell you that it's worth the watch, if you've always been a fan of the show. There was just enough nostalgia to satisfy. Of course they had the not-so-subtle, stare straight at the camera, mention to the Olsen twins, which made me laugh. I've seen a couple of entertainment sites claiming they should probably stop doing that, I think it gets funnier each time. So, to each their own.

Take the time to watch it for yourself! And don't forget to let us know what you think!

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page