top of page

Low Carb, Gluten Free Fathead Pizza Crust

Low carb, gluten free pizza that tastes good? Is it possible? It is! I was skeptical when I tried this recipe, but it turned out to be the best, and easiest, pizza crust I have even made. I have not made any other pizza crust since I started making this. It really is that good. It even gets crunchy. I love crunchy pizza so that was huge for me.

The process to make this crust is so simple, you just mix everything together and spread it on a pan. No waiting for the crust to rise, no kneading, no stretching, it really is so easy! I mix it with a spoon then use my hands to make sure everything is mixed well. So far, this has worked great and all the ingredients get mixed thoroughly.

Before you spread it on the pan, make sure you wet your hands or the dough will stick to your hands. After you spread it on the pan to the thickness, or thinness, that you like, make sure you poke holes in it so it does not have bubbles. I have forgotten to do both, I could not figure out why the dough was sticking so bad, I then remembered to wet my hands. Another time, I checked the dough while it was cooking and it had bubbles all over it. Don't worry if you forget also, just poke holes when you see the bubbles, it will turn out fine!

You can pick any toppings for this pizza, I have done a combo pizza, chicken and pineapple, even just cheese and garlic. It is all delicious. Pick what you like and don't forget the cheese!

I like my crust really thin and really crunchy. The picture below shows how well it stands up to being picked up with just your fingers. This is after is has set on a baking rack for a few minutes, it is not as firm when it first comes out of the oven so I highly recommend letting it sit for a few minutes at least.

This pizza heats up well so make extra! It is even good cold, and I am not a cold pizza kind of person.

If someone served me this pizza and did not tell me that it was not regular pizza crust, I would not know. Some of the alternative pizza crusts are good but they do not taste like crust. Like cauliflower crust, I loved it but it did not taste like pizza crust. And, it was much harder to make.

Here is a couple of the pizzas I have made with this crust, they all turn out delicious so get creative with your toppings! Or, make a garlic cheese bread, it is delicious!

 

Low Carb, Gluten Free

Fathead Pizza Crust

Ingredients

  • 2 TBSP cream cheese

  • 1.5 cups mozzarella cheese

  • 3/4 cup almond flour

  • 1 egg, beaten

  • garlic salt

  • 2 TBSP parmesan cheese

  • Pizza toppings, cheese, pizza sauce, alfredo sauce, etc

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees

  2. Put cream cheese and mozzarella cheese in bowl, microwave for one minute, stir, microwave for 30 seconds

  3. Add almond flour, egg and garlic salt, mix well

  4. Add parmesan cheese, mix

  5. Wet hands, then put dough on pan, I use a silicone baking pad so the dough does not stick. Push the edges out until the dough is the thickness you like. I like mine pretty thin, pierce with a fork all over

  6. Put in oven for about 5 minutes, then add toppings and put back in the oven for 7-9 minutes. When taken out of oven, cut into pieces and place on baking racks. This allows the crust to get crunchy

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page