top of page

Air Fryer Chicken Lettuce Wraps

My air fryer has become a permanent piece of equipment on my counter, I did not realize how much I would love it and how much it would do. It is used daily in my house, for snacks and meals. It cooks fast and makes things crunchy and clean up is a breeze.

I have wanted an air fryer for a while, but they are not cheap and I was not sure I would like it as much as I was hoping so I held off on buying one. That turned out to be a great idea, I found one that was on sale for a price I could not resist. So I bought it and went straight home and started cooking with it. I love love love it. Everything we have cooked in it has come out so good. I started with some frozen stuff I had in my freezer, we did chicken nuggets first, they were delicious and crunchy, just make sure you flip them so they get crunchy on both sides. Next we tried frozen mozzarella sticks. They were so much better than when I put them in the oven. They were crunchy on the outside and the cheese on the inside was perfectly melty. They has a tendency to ooze out all the cheese when I cook them in the oven because I try to make them crunchy.

Next I decided to cook some fresh chicken. I have tried whole pieces and these bite sized pieces. I love them both. The only trick to the bite sized ones is to make sure you stir them after a few minutes so they do not cook together. They taste so amazing.

My seasonings were very simple, just seasoning salt and garlic powder and a little bit of oil. I put it all in a bad and shook it so that each piece had oil and seasoning on it. When they air fryer was heated, I put it all in the basket and let it cook for a few minutes then I took the basket out and stirred the chicken. Make sure you check the chicken again to make sure it is not cooking together. I have cooked it this was several times and sometimes it needs to be stirred more then once.

Make sure you dry your lettuce very well after you rinse it, you do not want water dripping from it when you are eating. Plus it is crunchier when it is all the way dry.

There are so many options to top these with, I love to shred some carrots and add a little ranch or make them a little spicy with cayenne pepper. Try some new things and see what you think!

 

Air Fryer Chicken

Lettuce Wraps

Ingredients

  • 6 Romaine lettuce leaves, cleaned and dried

  • 2 chicken breasts, cut into bite sized pieces

  • 1/2 tsp oil

  • 1 tsp seasoning salt

  • 1 tsp garlic powder

  • Parmesan cheese

Directions

  1. Clean lettuce leaves and place between paper towels to make sure they are very dry

  2. Turn air fryer on, set temperature to 400 degrees

  3. Place chicken, oil, seasoning salt and garlic powder in a gallon size plastic sealable bag, shake until seasoning well dispersed

  4. When air fryer is heated, place all chicken in the basket, cook for 3 minutes, take basket out and stir chicken

  5. Let cook for another 4 minutes, check to make sure chicken is not cooking together, if it is, stir again, then continue to cook

  6. Cook for a total time of 10 - 12 minutes, or until chicken is cooked through and no longer pink

  7. Serve on lettuce and parmesan cheese

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page