top of page

Garlic Green Onion Dip

I love dips, I cannot pick one favorite one because there are too many goods ones. This one is delicious and easy, which means I can make it often. Some dips require a lot of cooking and prep work so they are saved for special occasions, but not this one. This one only takes minutes to make and you can eat it as soon as you are done making it. It does not require anything to be room temperature either so it can be a last minute dip.

I use fat free sour cream so this dip is not bad calorie wise, it just depends on what you are dipping in it. It is a very good vegetable dip and chip dip. I try to stick to vegetables but every now and then I will have some chips with it.

You can make it, eat some and save the rest for later, it stays good for several days in the refrigerator. Sometimes I make a larger batch of it and take small servings out.

I try to not go overboard with the spiciness so my kids can eat it also, but if you like spiciness add more cayenne pepper to get more of a kick! I have not altered this recipe much from the first time I have made, I just love it the way it is, simple and delicious. Howevere, if you are in the mood for cheese, add a little grated cheddar cheese or parmesan cheese, it adds a wonderful flavor to it.

 

Garlic Green Onion Dip

Ingredients

  • 2 cups sour cream, I use fat free

  • 1/4 cup chopped green onions, reserve 2 tsp

  • 1/2 TBSP garlic powder

  • 1 tsp black pepper

  • 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper

Directions

  1. Mix all ingredients together, except reserved green onions

  2. Top with reserved green onions

  3. Eat or refrigerate

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page