top of page

Easter Recipes

Holidays can seem like a stressful time because there is so much to do! Easter is no exception. Trying to figure out what to cook can be difficult, you want to make everyone happy but at the same time you want to make it as easy as possible for yourself. We are here to help! We have rounded up some great recipes for Easter, so take your pick and start planning your menu now!

Potatoes

Potatoes are one of my favorite parts of Easter dinner! My family always makes baked cheesy potatoes, but I found some other recipes that sound delicious also.



Garlic Roasted potatoes are another great choice, they are delicious and go with any meal! Here is the recipe from rasamalaysia.com.

Another casserole version of potatoes comes from tiphero.com, they are cheesy scalloped potatoes. They would go great with ham or any other meat, or even by themselves! You can find the recipe here.


Ham

Ham is the traditional meat for my family, I love that it can be put in the oven or crockpot earlier in the day and be ready when it is time to eat!

Spiral cut ham is my favorite, here is a recipe from food.com for a simple spiral cut ham that can be started ahead of time so you have more time to cook other things or just enjoy yourself!

If you like a little different flavor, here is a recipe for brown sugar pineapple ham from dearcrissy.com.

This apple cider maple glazed ham from carlsbadcravings has so many good ingredients, it is sure to impress even the toughest crowd. Get the recipe here.


Side Dishes

My side dishes are usually some form of bread and vegetables. I have already mentioned the potatoes above so here we will focus on other vegetables.

Cabbage and cauliflower is one of my favorite side dishes, it goes with pretty much any meal and it is so easy to make, plus it is delicious! Find the recipe here.

Another easy and tasty option is roasted garlic cauliflower, it can be prepped ahead of time and cooked right before you want to eat. Find the recipe here.

Easter bunny shaped rolls are the absolute cutest thing I have seen today! Platedcravings.com has the directions for making these cute delicious rolls! Find the recipe here.

Desserts

Desserts are very important part of any meal, but especially for Easter. I think people expect something extra good since they are surrounded by candy and treats.

I am pretty sure I will be making this Easter sugar cookie cake by crazyforcrust.com for one of my desserts (yes I said one, I am not going to be able to narrow it down to only one dessert!). Find the recipe here.

Another dessert that I will be making is chocolate chip cookie brownies. These are a favorite every time I make them! They go fast so make extra. Find the recipe here.

A great treat to make ahead for people to snack on is Easter bunny tail chex mix from wishesanddishes.com. It has marshmallows, candy and cereal, something for everyone! Find the recipe here.

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page