top of page

Low Carb Chicken, Bacon and Ranch

Low carb meals do not always sound good to me, a lot of them sound boring and I do not want boring, I want food that tastes good and that I actually like. Plus I like easy food. This meal is all of the above, it tastes great, I love all the food that goes into it and it is very easy.

I love fast and easy meals, especially for lunch. I want to be able to cook something and eat it within a short period of time. This meal is perfect for that. I use leftovers so it is just a matter of reheating the chicken, then adding the bacon and then the cheese. If you do not have leftovers, this meal is still very simple and fast.

I would cook the bacon first, I like mine extra crunchy so it takes a few extra minutes, cook yours to whatever crispiness you like, then remove it from the pan. While you are cooking the bacon, cut the chicken into small chunks. You can use the bacon grease or a different oil to cook the chicken in. When the chicken is cooking, tear or cut the bacon into bite sized pieces. Add the bacon back into the pan when the chicken is done, then add the ranch. Stir it well so the ranch is evenly distributed. Cook until ranch is warm, about 1 - 2 minutes, then add the cheese and cook another 1 - 2 minutes.

The amounts I have below are for 2 servings, it is easy to make more or less, just adjust all ingredients accordingly. You can add any garnishments you like, such as green onions, olives, avocados, tomatoes, etc. You can also use different cheeses, I like Havarti, Cheddar, Mozzarella, Provolone and Parmesan. I used chicken breast but dark meat is just as good, use whatever leftovers you have.

 

Low Carb Chicken, Bacon and Ranch

Ingredients

  • One grilled chicken breast

  • 4 pieces of cooked bacon (turkey or regular)

  • Cheddar cheese, grated

  • 1/2 TBSP ranch dressing

  • Optional - oil to cook chicken in, green onions, onions, vegetables,

Directions

  1. Shred chicken into large pieces, place into pan on medium heat

  2. Cook for 3 minutes, stirring occasionally, add bacon, tear into smaller pieces before putting in pan

  3. Cook for 3 more minutes then the ranch, stir well, add cheese, cook for 1 - 2 minutes then remove from heat

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page