top of page

Low Carb Chocolate Peanut Butter Fat Bombs

Eating low carb can be difficult if you like dessert. Most of the time I am fine without it but sometimes it is nice to be able to have something sweet. That is where these chocolate peanut butter fat bombs come in. They are delicious and pretty low in carbs. You still cannot eat the whole pan but you can enjoy a couple with no guilt!

I have been experimenting with these and other fat bombs, I think that it the only way to get the recipe you will love. I added more peanut butter and more vanilla to the original recipe. I am not big on dark chocolate so I had to make it a little less chocolately. Also, the amount of sweetener you use is entirely up to you, I would start with less and add as you go so you do not make them too sweet. You can use whatever zero calorie sweetener you are comfortable with, I used Stevia. I added a teaspoon at a time until I got to the perfect flavor. Adjusting the ingredients will change the amount of carbs so remember that. I do not eat more than one at a time so they are not bad.

I also love that you can order all the ingredients for these on Amazon so you do not even have to leave your house to buy the ingredients! I provided the links below. Recipe below the links.

I make 24 bombs with this recipe, I put paper liners in the muffin tin before I add the bombs, this makes them very easy to remove, the paper does no stick at all. You can also just put the mixture in a pan and cut them into chunks if you prefer. Sometimes I put them in mini muffin pans to make smaller but thicker bombs.

These are perfect for those on a low carb diet that want a treat but do not want to mess up their macros. These will provide a little sweetness but keep your carb count low enough to stay low carb. Just make sure you use no sugar added peanut butter and unsweetened baking chocolate and cocoa!

Low Carb Chocolate

Peanut Butter Fat Bombs

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup no sugar added peanut butter

  • 1/2 cup coconut oil

  • 4 ounces unsweetened baking chocolate

  • 2 TBS unsweetened cocoa

  • 1 TBSP Stevia, or other zero calorie sweetener, less or more to taste

  • 1 TBSP vanilla

Directions

  1. Melt peanut butter, coconut oil, cocoa and baking chocolate on low heat

  2. When melted, remove from heat and add vanilla and Stevia

  3. Add more Stevia if necessary

  4. Put in 24 paper lined muffin tins

  5. Freeze for at least one hour

  6. Take out of freezer, store in refrigerator

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page