top of page

Turkey Kielbasa, Chicken and Vegetables

I love fast and easy meals, turkey kielbasa, chicken and vegetables is fast, easy AND healthy. It only takes a few minutes to prep everything then you just cook and serve!

I love easy meals, especially for lunch. I want something fast but also healthy. This usually means I am using leftovers. I love leftovers. They make life easier! I always cook extra meat and vegetables when I cook dinner so everyone can have leftovers. I do not always want the same meal as the night before so I find ways to change things.

This meal was invented because I had leftover chicken breast and vegetables from dinner. I wanted something to go with it so I added turkey kielbasa and some seasonings. It turned out perfect! I now make this for dinner also, it is that good! This meal is very versatile, you can use any part of the chicken, dark meat is also wonderful in it. I have used different vegetables also, so far cauliflower and broccoli, and green beans and carrots are my favorite combos. I also like to add onions or green onions. Get creative and use what you have!

A lot of times I use my leftovers at lunch time to create things that I want to try before I feed them to my family, they can be picky at time and I want at least a couple of them to like what I make. When I use leftovers I can make smaller portions of things I want to try. If I do not love it, I did not waste a whole meal. It is not very often that I do not love what I make. This is why I love cooking my own food, I know exactly what I like and do not like so it makes it easy and I am not disappointed. My family can be a little tougher to please but that is mainly because it can be hard to find foods that we all like. This is one we all loved. And everyone can add to it if they want, you can put salsa, cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, sour cream or any other topping you would like.

 

Turkey Kielbasa, Chicken and Vegetables

Ingredients

  • 2 chicken breasts, cooked and cubed

  • 1 package turkey kielbasa, sliced

  • 1 bag frozen cauliflower and broccoli

  • 1/2 TBSP garlic powder

  • 1 tsp black pepper

  • 1 cup water

Directions

  1. Put cauliflower and broccoli in a pot with a cup of water, cook for 8 minutes or until tender

  2. Put sliced turkey kielbasa in a pan over medium heat, cook about 4 minutes on one side, turn to other side

  3. Cook 2 minutes, add chicken, seasonings, cook for 3 minutes

  4. Drain cauliflower and broccoli, add to turkey kielbasa and chicken

  5. Cook for 1 - 3 minutes, until everything is heated through and remove from heat and serve

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page