top of page

Low Carb Parmesan Chicken and Vegetables

Low Carb Parmesan Chicken and Vegetables is an easy lunch or dinner that is also healthy. All the flavors go together wonderfully and bring out the best of each other. The Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor but it is not overwhelming. You can still taste the chicken and the vegetables, which is what I want.

I made this meal very simple by using leftover chicken and vegetables. I had cooked chicken, cauliflower and broccoli for dinner the night before the first time I made this and decided to have it for lunch the next day but I wanted to change it a little. First I was thinking about using cheddar cheese but I decided I wanted a cheese that would not melt as fast. Parmesan is perfect for this. Any leftover vegetables you have would be perfect for this meal, you are only putting them in the pan long enough to reheat them so you are not going to end up with overcooked mushy vegetables.

If you do not have leftover chicken and vegetables, simply cook them and then follow the directions below for the cheese and green onions. Even if you have to cook the chicken and vegetables, this is still a pretty quick meal. I love that it is also healthy. A lot of times healthy and tasting good do not seem to go together but really, you just have to get creative and add some extras. That is why I love leftovers, you can take one meal and make it something completely different just by adding a few ingredients. In this case I changed the texture of the chicken slightly by putting oil in the pan, the chicken gets a little crispy so it tastes nothing like the chicken I had for dinner last night.

You can use any leftover chicken you have, crockpot chicken, baked chicken, air fryer chicken or grilled chicken (on the BBQ).

 

Low Carb Parmesan

Chicken and Vegetables

Ingredients

  • 1/2 TBSP coconut oil

  • 2 cups chicken breast, cooked and shredded

  • 4 cups vegetables, I used cauliflower and broccoli

  • 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese

  • green onions

Directions

  1. Heat oil in pan, over medium high, when hot, add chicken

  2. Cook for 3 minutes then add vegetables, cook for additional 3 minutes then add Parmesan cheese

  3. Cook for 1 minute, remove from heat

  4. Add green onions, serve

Save

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page