top of page

Stocking Stuffers for Preteen Girls

Stocking stuffers sound like they should be a simple thing, at first they are, you can buy little toys and treats and your child is happy. As they get older, it gets a little more difficult. You can't just buy a toy, since they no longer like toys. My daughter is at this age. She is too old for toys and too young for adult things. But luckily she has some interests that can easily be put in stockings! The following is some of the stuff I will be putting in her stocking this year. I mean Santa, Santa will be putting things like these in her stocking.

My daughter loves to add cute little keychains to her backpack, her latest obsession is furry ones. She will love all of these!

My daughter has a ton of nail polish, but none that are this cool. I love the holographic and multichrome look!

Body fragrance is a must, or so I am told. She loves pretty much any scent which makes this category easy for me. I like easy :).

I buy hair ties ALL. THE. TIME. I do not know what happens to them. I know some break, but where do the others go? So, needless to say, she will be getting some in her stocking. And I will be borrowing some.

Candy is a stocking is a necessity. It is pretty much the most important part. I like to have some pretty, festive candy, including chocolate Santas of course.

I do not think my daughter is old enough to be trusted with a candle, for that matter, neither am I. So these flameless candles are perfect. You get the pretty light but no threat of burning the house down.

This is my favorite category. Books. I can find books for anyone, even those that do not read books. My husband does not read books so I find him books that interest him, world records or survival books, he has loved each one I have gotten him! Luckily though, my daughter loves books so I can buy pretty much any young adult book and she is happy. I taught her well.

My daughter has always been a fan of markers, colored pencils and crayons so this is the perfect time to get her some new coloring/drawing items. I really like to get ones that I like so I can borrow them.

Bath bombs are so fun and pretty! Plus they smell great and leave you with the softest, most amazing skin ever. If you prefer to make your own, here is a link. If you like to make your own gifts, here is an amazing body scrub and lip scrub. You can make large batches of any/all of them and give them as gifts.

Makeup is always a fun things for girls to have. My daughter loves all kinds of makeup, plus brushes and applicators. She is truly a girly girl.

Spices and Life
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page